Sundus RotanaMASCATERRRR
DESDEOMR30POR NOCHE
VISIÓN GENERALALOJAMIENTORESTAURANTESEVENTOS Y REUNIONESRECREACIÓNOFERTASRESEÑASGALERÍA
RESEÑASCOMENTARIOS ONLINECOMENTARIOS DE CLIENTESCOMPARTA SUS HISTORIAS
Reviewed by JamesP
a TripAdvisor traveler.
18th May 2019
“Sundus Rotana”

The Sundus Rotana is a very clean, comfortable hotel. Probably one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. The only down side was that the hot breakfast items were cold. Don't let that put you off though

Reviewed by NorthStar
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th May 2019
Oman
“Warm wellcom”

Just need to give some attention to swimming pool area, and the tent area, otherwise Teatro and Ginger are both warm and friendly , Variety of food is very good, maybe some more options in the dessert department, Sea food and BBQ very tasty only on Fridays.

Reviewed by Augustoc
a TripAdvisor traveler.
28th April 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Dubai Muscat trip”

The Hotel is spotless and staff is professional and friendly. 10 minutes drive to major center attractions with access to private beach also 15 minutes drive. perfect place to stay for touring the city and just out of the center straight to Muscat drive way going to the mountain areas.

Reviewed by Niamh B
a TripAdvisor traveler.
28th April 2019
Ireland
“Great Hotel with fantastic staff”

Stayed at the Rotana Sundus for 3 nights . Staaf were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was nice great choices . Teatro restaurant food and staff were great .would recommend this hotel in Muscat . Also used the gym facilities.

Reviewed by Cruiser
a TripAdvisor traveler.
27th April 2019
“Nice hotel”

The hotel is near by airport, not far from the center as well .it was my boyfriend’s birthday during our stay .the front desk manager prepared cake for us and delivery on time .i’m really Appreciated about it .we had good memories and experience in the hotel .we also tried sea food buffet at night .it was absolutely wonderful and reasonably price .staff are very helpful and friendly.we will absolutely visit again !

Reviewed by Jnz
a TripAdvisor traveler.
27th April 2019
Pr
“Nice place but opportunistic staff”

The hotel is new, has spacious rooms, and is generally built to a high quality. It has a reasonable gym and they have created a nice environment. So, it was an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately my stay was tainted by an unfortunate and costly 1am check-in experience. I own some of that, but I don't think they acted with common sense or any flexibility to help solve the issue. I would characterize the front desk representative as opportunistic in this instance, but I do not wish to convey the idea that all front desk staff were the same, they were not, others I dealt with were excellent. Have to give a shout out to the Grizzly Cafe across the road - wonderful food.

Reviewed by Okostiv
a TripAdvisor traveler.
27th April 2019
United Kingdom
“Stayed in April 2019”

I really enjoyer my stay during my visit, good place for business meetings. Food variety could be better, but it was hot and good quality. I would recommend to visit A-la carte restaurant upstairs for dinner over the Buffet dinner.

Reviewed by Vacation
a TripAdvisor traveler.
26th April 2019
Texas
“Nice clean Hotel near the airport of Muscat”

This is not my first stay with Rotana brand, they have an amazing staff who are very friendly and would like to serve you to their best. the rooms are spacious and nice. it is very close to the airport so, not much around to do. you have to take a taxi to go to town or see any interesting sites.

Reviewed by Resort
a TripAdvisor traveler.
22nd April 2019
Oman
“Great experience at Sundus Rotana Muscat”

I had the most pleasant stay during the past 14 days at Sundus Rotana Muscat. The staff members were consistently pleasant, and on many occasions, went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. The team at the Breakfast room was exceptional. They recognize me and address me by name each morning, make my favorite coffee, and ensure I was comfortable all the time.

Reviewed by Maps
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th April 2019
Spain
“GREAT EUROPEAN HOTEL FOR BUSINESS”

Fantastic hotel to stay if you are traveling to Muscat for business. Rooms are very comfortable and with european touch. Service is excellent and the facilities very modern. It is everything that you expect from a hotel when you go for business: Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent room service, facilities with new equipment, gym open 24h... The only thing I miss is a better meeting area in the lobby.

Abdullah Al Hajri
25th May 2019
Source: Google

ممتاز

5
Abdulaziz Alqasmi
24th May 2019
Source: Google

البوفيه لذيذ ومتنوع

4
Mustafa Al Lawati
24th May 2019
Source: Google

Good place for events

5
Kal77
United Arab Emirates
24th May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good option for a quick business trip
Good: Location: 10 minutes away from the airport which makes very convenient. Resto Bar: the hotel has an amazing restaurant/bar on the top floor called Teatro. They have amazing Asian fusion cuisine, serve alcohol, and have a wonderful ambiance. Breakfast Buffet: was very good and had a lot of options Rooms: nice design with a lot of space. Has all the basic amenities (kettle, iron & board, safe)
Bad: Facilities: very limited, but I guess that's expected from a business hotel. For example, there is no spa TV selection: although the hotel has cable, most of the channels didn't work Wifi: they offer free wifi, but it's super slow. You have to pay for higher speed...shouldn't be the case in 2019!!!

3.95
mohammed abdul ghany
23rd May 2019
Source: Google

Great And clean hotel.. Restaurant is very nice and delicious food

5
Anood
United Arab Emirates
22nd May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Fair
Good: The location was good, opposite the airport
Bad: The service was not meeting the expectations. I have paid extra one night (total three nights), although I have requested to check in for two nights. Also no upgrade given to compensate the value of money paid, Although the hotel was quite empty due to the season.

2.7
Abdulrahman Ahmed
22nd May 2019
Source: Google

Great

5
Beverly
United Arab Emirates
21st May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Awesome
Good: staff all friendly good atmosphere

4.6
Aditya
United Arab Emirates
21st May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Service n staff. Rooms r big n clean. Breakfast spread good
Bad: Nothing

4.8
Suad Al-Mudhaffar
21st May 2019
Source: Google

Good food & good hospitality

5
suzanne arnous
21st May 2019
Source: Google

It is Good Food. Nice Service and Ambiance plus Decor. Good View.

4
G K
21st May 2019
Source: Google

Professional and slick, the Iftar for our final end of year event was extremely well organised. The event was for 300 people and the food selection on the buffet and quality of service and food were all excellent. It was enjoyed by all who attended. Highly recommended for an event of this kind.

5
Huisan
Taiwan
20th May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: good location, good service.

5
Tahir
Pakistan
20th May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Its better than other
Good: Everything is perfect
Bad: Nice

4.6
Osamah
Jordan
19th May 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good but not great.
Good: Late check in and out, good price. Nice location.
Bad: The pool is under construction and the beach is far

3.35
RRRRR
James Pretty
Friends
United Kingdom
19th May 2019

Sundus Rotana
The Sundus Rotana is a very clean, comfortable hotel. Probably one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. The only down side was that the hot breakfast items were cold. Don't let that put you off though

RRRRR
Haneen Alhammadi
Solo
In House Guest
12th May 2019

فندق رائع
يعتبر فندق سندس روتانا من اجمل الفنادق التي زرتها حيث يتميز بقربة من مطار مسقط الدولي وحداثة بناء الفندق ومن ثم فهو على اعلى طراز من حيث التصميم والتاثيث والجودة وتتميز غرفة بحجم جيد ويعتبر خيار جدا لمن اراد ان يسكن بقرب المطار او يرغب في زيارة المعالم القريبة منه

RRRRR
Hesham Fouad
Couple
United Kingdom
11th May 2019

Warm wellcom
Just need to give some attention to swimming pool area, and the tent area, otherwise Teatro and Ginger are both warm and friendly , Variety of food is very good, maybe some more options in the dessert department, Sea food and BBQ very tasty only on Fridays.

RRRRR
Bassem Mohsen
Solo
Syria
4th May 2019

شكرا
شكرا على الخدمات المقدمة في هذا الفندق الرائع ونتمنى دوام الاذدهار و التطور الموقع مناسب لقربه من المطار ومن بقية الاماكن التي يمكن ان يقضع فيها الزبوع مكان ممتع شكرا مرة اخرى ونأمل في المستقبل قبول استبدال العملة العمانية بالدولار بالنسبة للمغادرين

RRRRR
Augusto Da Costa
Family
Portugal
29th April 2019

Dubai > Muscat trip
The Hotel is spotless and staff is professional and friendly. 10 minutes drive to major center attractions with access to private beach also 15 minutes drive. perfect place to stay for touring the city and just out of the center straight to Muscat drive way going to the mountain areas.

RRRRR
Niamh Bray
Business
Ireland
28th April 2019

Great Hotel with fantastic staff
Stayed at the Rotana Sundus for 3 nights . Staaf were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was nice great choices . Teatro restaurant food and staff were great .would recommend this hotel in Muscat . Also used the gym facilities.

RRRRR
Yihui Peng
Couple
United Arab Emirates
27th April 2019

Nice hotel
The hotel is near by airport,not far from the center as well .it was my boyfriend’s birthday during our stay .the front desk manager prepared cake for us and delivery on time .i’m really Appreciated about it .we had good memories and experience in the hotel .we also tried sea food buffet at night .it was absolutely wonderful and reasonably price .staff are very helpful and friendly.we will absolutely visit again !

RRRRR
Jeffrey Lloyd
Solo
New Zealand
27th April 2019

Nice place but opportunistic staff...
The hotel is new, has spacious rooms, and is generally built to a high quality. It has a reasonable gym and they have created a nice environment. So, it was an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately my stay was tainted by an unfortunate and costly 1am check-in experience. I own some of that, but I don't think they acted with common sense or any flexibility to help solve the issue. I would characterize the front desk representative as opportunistic in this instance, but I do not wish to convey the idea that all front desk staff were the same, they were not, others I dealt with were excellent. Have to give a shout out to the Grizzly Cafe across the road - wonderful food.

RRRRR
Olha Kostiv
Business
United Kingdom
27th April 2019

Stayed in April 2019
I really enjoyer my stay during my visit, good place for business meetings. Food variety could be better, but it was hot and good quality. I would recommend to visit A-la carte restaurant upstairs for dinner over the Buffet dinner.

RRRRR
Khaled Elghanduri
Business
United Kingdom
26th April 2019

Nice clean Hotel near the airport of Muscat
This is not my first stay with Rotana brand, they have an amazing staff who are very friendly and would like to serve you to their best. the rooms are spacious and nice. it is very close to the airport so, not much around to do. you have to take a taxi to go to town or see any interesting sites.

RRRRR
Colin Neubronner
Business
Singapore
22nd April 2019

Great experience at Sundus Rotana Muscat
I had the most pleasant stay during the past 14 days at Sundus Rotana Muscat. The staff members were consistently pleasant, and on many occasions, went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. The team at the Breakfast room was exceptional. They recognize me and address me by name each morning, make my favorite coffee, and ensure I was comfortable all the time.

RRRRR
Xavier Pardo
Business
Spain
16th April 2019

GREAT EUROPEAN HOTEL FOR BUSINESS
Fantastic hotel to stay if you are traveling to Muscat for business. Rooms are very comfortable and with european touch. Service is excellent and the facilities very modern. It is everything that you expect from a hotel when you go for business: Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent room service, facilities with new equipment, gym open 24h... The only thing I miss is a better meeting area in the lobby.

RRRRR
Saud Khan
Business
In House Guest
14th April 2019

Saud Khan Feedback Rotana Muscat.
Ms Smriti Verma and Mr Joseph were very helpful and very nice people. Rotana property is excellent with excellent service all around. It is very well maintained and very friendly environment. The swimming pool also is very nice and the life guard was very friendly and helpfull.. Regards, Saud.

RRRRR
Jeanne Teitelbaum
Business
Canada
12th April 2019

Excellent experience
Stayed here for a conference, but had also brought my 25 year old son. Everything was excellent. Great room, bahroom and bed (also great pillows, and I am very picky). There is a shuttle for their private beach and other arranged trips. There is easy access to taxis. Trips can be arranged. The food is suprb at the theatro restaurant (go during happy hour for very good value) and very good in all the restaurants. Service is impeccable.

RRRRR
Husain Tarada
Solo
Bahrain
2nd April 2019

فندق ممتاز
فندق جميل مميز بالنظافة والترتيب قريب من المطار وموقعه مناسب في منطقة السيب وبالقرب من مبنى وزارة التربية والتعليم الجديد، كانت إقامتي قصيرة ليلة واحدة فقط ولكنها كانت مريحة والخدمة جيدة والموظفين متعاونين

Comparta sus historiasCOMENTARIOSRecibe actualizaciones por emailCorreo ElectrónicoREGÍSTRATE
SOBRE ROTANASITIOS WEB DE ROTANA
HISTORIA
MARCA
HITOS
VALORES ROTANA
VISION / PROMESA DE MARCA
JUNTA DIRECTIVA
EJECUTIVOS CORPORATIVOS
DESARROLLO
EXPANSIÓN
SOCIOS DE INDUSTRIA
OFICINA DE VENTAS & GDS
HUÉSPEDES CORPORATIVOS
ROTANA EARTH / DESARROLLO SOSTENIBLE
SALA DE PRENSA
NUESTROS PREMIOS
PRENSA & MEDIOS
GALERÍA DE FOTOS
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Derechos de Autor 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Consulte nuestro
Términos de Uso
Política de Privacidad
Política de cookies
Esta página web utiliza cookies para que podamos mejorar su experiencia y medir el rendimiento de nuestro sitio web.
Si continúna navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.
Política de cookies
ACEPTAR